NCSE Online Talks

Wednesday, 29th September 2021, 13:30GMT
Stefanie Muff (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)
Title: Accounting for individual‐specific variation and GPS measurement error in habitat‐selection studies

October 2020: TBC

Wednesday, 24th November 2021, 13:30GMT
Aitor Gastón (Technical University of Madrid)
Title: TBC

Wednesday, 8th December 2021: 13:30GMT
Jason Matthiopoulos (University of Glasgow)
Title: TBC

Wednesday, 19th January 2022: 13:30GMT
Andre Python (Zhejiang University)

Wednesday, 9th February 2022: 13:30GMT
Gavin Simpson (Aarus University)
Title: TBC

Wednesday,9th March 2022: 13:30GMT
Manuela Gonzalez-Suarez (University of Reading)
Title: TBC

April 2022: TBC

Wednesday, 18th May 2022: 13:30GMT
Rafaela Cobucci Cerqueira (Universidade Federal de Lavras)
Title: TBC

Previous Seminars
Wednesday 31st March 2021 13:30 GMT
Speaker: Oscar Rodriguez de Rivera Ortega, School of Mathematics, Statistics and Actuarial Science, University of Kent
Title: Joint Species Distribution Modelling with HMSC: Community matters.

Wednesday 3rd March 2021 13:30 GMT
Speaker: Ben Swallow, School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Glasgow
Title: Parallel tempering as a mechanism for facilitating inference in hierarchical hidden Markov models

Wednesday 20th January 2021, 13:30 GMT
Speaker: Vianey Leos Barajas ( University of Toronto).
Title: Learning through failing with hidden Markov models